Moving From Me To We Blog @ Say It Better http://www.sayitbetter.com/moving-from-me-to-we/ Become more quotable, connected, and collaborative Mon, 24 Aug 2015 23:58:54 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Stabilize Your Life With Others Via a Strong Conscience http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/08/who-to-be-what-you-want-others-to-be/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/08/who-to-be-what-you-want-others-to-be/#comments Tue, 11 Aug 2015 20:56:26 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3653 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/08/who-to-be-what-you-want-others-to-be/feed/ 0 Four Tips For Creating a Credible, Quotable Comparison http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/four-tips-for-creating-a-credible-quotable-comparison/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/four-tips-for-creating-a-credible-quotable-comparison/#comments Thu, 30 Jul 2015 20:53:40 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3645 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/four-tips-for-creating-a-credible-quotable-comparison/feed/ 0 Articulating Their Specific Talent Can Help Them Strengthen It http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/articulating-their-specific-talent-can-help-them-strengthen-it/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/articulating-their-specific-talent-can-help-them-strengthen-it/#comments Sun, 26 Jul 2015 22:46:43 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3637 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/articulating-their-specific-talent-can-help-them-strengthen-it/feed/ 0 Proven Ways We Happily Accomplish More With Others http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/proven-ways-we-happily-accomplish-more-with-others/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/proven-ways-we-happily-accomplish-more-with-others/#comments Mon, 20 Jul 2015 16:55:30 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3630 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/proven-ways-we-happily-accomplish-more-with-others/feed/ 0 Take the Bright Way to Make a Bad Situation Better http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/take-the-bright-way-to-make-a-bad-situation-better/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/take-the-bright-way-to-make-a-bad-situation-better/#comments Sat, 18 Jul 2015 15:40:30 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3623 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/take-the-bright-way-to-make-a-bad-situation-better/feed/ 0 Visually Imprint Your Idea On Us So We Don’t Forget http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/visually-imprint-your-idea-on-us-so-we-dont-forget/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/visually-imprint-your-idea-on-us-so-we-dont-forget/#comments Thu, 09 Jul 2015 22:13:49 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3610 To instantly imprint your key concept on others’ minds, create a visual representation of it, recommends Denise Brosseau, in Ready to Be a Thought Leader? For greater impact, alter an already famous visual framework to display your core idea. Here’s two examples of how others used visuals to make their core message more meaningful and memorable:  In his book Peak: How Great Companies Get Their Mojo from Maslow, Chip Conley, founder of Joie de Vivre Hospitality, altered Maslow’s familiar pyramid that shows humans’ Hierarchy of Needs. He simplified the pyramid to show three layers of needs of employees, clients and…]]> http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/visually-imprint-your-idea-on-us-so-we-dont-forget/feed/ 0 Five Ways To Grow Your Network http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/five-ways-to-grow-your-network/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/five-ways-to-grow-your-network/#comments Thu, 09 Jul 2015 01:14:56 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3604 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/five-ways-to-grow-your-network/feed/ 0 How Do You Want To Face Your Life Now? http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/how-do-you-want-to-face-your-life-now/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/how-do-you-want-to-face-your-life-now/#comments Mon, 06 Jul 2015 21:01:32 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3588 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/07/how-do-you-want-to-face-your-life-now/feed/ 0 Why Waiters Cried Serving Breakfast at the Conference http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/06/why-waiters-cried-serving-breakfast-at-the-conference/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/06/why-waiters-cried-serving-breakfast-at-the-conference/#comments Tue, 02 Jun 2015 17:04:25 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3573 http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/06/why-waiters-cried-serving-breakfast-at-the-conference/feed/ 0 One Kind of Story They’ll Remember and Repeat http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/05/one-kind-of-story-theyll-remember-and-repeat/ http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/05/one-kind-of-story-theyll-remember-and-repeat/#comments Fri, 29 May 2015 23:47:37 +0000 http://www.sayitbetter.com/?p=3565 Why do some stories stick in our mind? Over a decade ago, a bagpiper I met at a wedding told me this tale, which I’ll re-tell in his voice: “I play at gatherings as varied as parades and resorts at sunset. Last winter a kind friend of mine who is a funeral director, asked me to play at a graveside service for a homeless man he used to smile at each day on the way to work. He could not find any family members or friends to attend.  A mutual friend of ours, a minister, had kindly agreed to provide a simple service for…]]> http://www.sayitbetter.com/2015/05/one-kind-of-story-theyll-remember-and-repeat/feed/ 0